教育

首尔女子大学产学合作部李敏京专访

首尔女子大学将开创性的学术界与领先的创新行业联系起来,系统地管理与 Cloudike 的海量数据交换。

“有了这个定价,就很容易做出决定。”

您最初是如何知道 Cloudike 的?

一开始,我只是在寻找云存储解决方案。但是查看最初的搜索结果,它们都太贵了。
我们只需要大容量的存储空间,当然,还需要低成本供众多学生和教职员工使用。 Cloudike 似乎非常适合无限用户的价格范围。

在您对其他云存储解决方案的研究中,是什么让 Cloudike 脱颖而出?

我寻找云存储服务的主要原因是因为通过我们的电子邮件系统共享文件非常有限。由于 SWU 每天约有 200 人通过电子邮件发送和接收数据,因此我们用尽了 5GB 小得离谱的存储容量。几乎我们所有的员工都需要一个快速且易于适应的文档共享平台,而 Cloudike 是实现此目的的最佳选择。

你提到大约有200人在使用它,但它不仅在产学合作部门内部使用,对吗?其他部门是否也通过 Cloudike 进行协作?

主要用户实际上不是与部门直接相关的工作人员,而是我们团队管理的 200 名活跃教授。当教师进行研究和创建资源时,他们将照片、视频和活动记录上传到 Cloudike,分享给我,经理和我们的一些学生也可以访问它们。

鉴于我们的用户数量不受限制,您如何使用 Cloudike?

我们对 Cloudike 的最初计划是最大化无限用户限制。由于我们有许多用户和部门在不同时间都需要访问不同的文件,因此他们只需创建一个新帐户即可立即访问或上传文件。权限设置易于使用,因此尽管用户众多,但文件安全性不是问题。

我们很高兴您能充分利用无限用户套餐,我们将其视为我们的核心优势之一!

“易于使用,即使对于更高级的员工和教职员工也是如此。”

如果您对 Cloudike 感到满意,或者我们帮助解决了任何问题,请告诉我们?

当然,我绝对对我们所需容量的价格感到满意。我们共享大量照片和视频以及文档,因此经济实惠的大容量解决方案对我们来说非常重要。更重要的是,我认为由于Cloudike相对年轻,该服务不会那么容易使用或学习。令人惊讶的是,我们的许多高级讲师很快就学会并开始使用该服务。我认为原因是集成的 PC 客户端,它基本上没有改变他们执行工作的方式。

结论

许多客户对我们的 Web 预览打印选项有疑问,因此,我们集成了 Microsoft 365 预览!目前,如果 Cloudike 用户拥有 Microsoft 365 原始许可证,他们可以直接在浏览器上编辑文件并调整打印设置。通知电子邮件通过电子邮件发送给管理员,因为我们的服务不会直接向管理员发送活动通知;管理员必须在现场检查活动日志。我们一直在努力改进我们的服务,使我们的用户体验尽可能顺畅。我们感谢您的反馈,并将相应地改进我们的服务。

Education

An interview with Lee Min-Kyung from the Industry-Academia Cooperation Department of Seoul Women’s University

Linking groundbreaking academia to leading, innovative industries, Seoul Women’s University systematically manages massive data exchange with Cloudike.

"With this pricing, it was an easy decision to make."

Q. How did you first find out about Cloudike?

In the beginning, I was just looking for a cloud storage solution. But looking through the initial search results, they were all too expensive.
We simply needed large storage capacity, and of course, at a low cost for the many number of students and faculty members to use. Cloudike seemed to fit our price range perfectly for unlimited users.

Q. Of your research into other cloud storage solutions, what made Cloudike stand out?

The main reason why I was looking for a cloud storage service was because sharing files via our email system was extremely limiting. As around 200 people at SWU send and receive data via email every day, we were using up our ridiculously small 5GB storage capacities. Almost all our employees needed a document sharing platform that was fast and easy to adapt to, and Cloudike was the best choice for this purpose.

Q. You mentioned that around 200 people use it, but it’s not only used within the Industry-Academia Cooperation Department right? Do other departments also collaborate via Cloudike?

The main users are not actually the staff directly related to the department, rather the 200 active professors that are managed by our team. As the instructors conduct research and create resources, they upload photos, videos and records of their activities on Cloudike, shared to me, the manager and some of our students may access them as well.

Q. How do you use Cloudike given our unlimited number of users?

Our original plan for Cloudike was to maximize the unlimited user limit. Since we have many users and departments all need access to different files at different times, they can simply create a new account and immediately access or upload files. The permissions settings are easy to use, so file security isn’t a problem despite having many users.

We’re glad that you’re taking full advantage of the unlimited users package, we consider it as one of our core strengths!

"Easy to use, even for the more senior staff and faculty members."

Q. Please let us know if you’re satisfied with Cloudike or if there’s any problem we have helped solve?

Of course, I’m definitely satisfied with the price for the capacity that we need. We share a lot of photos and videos, alongside documents, so an affordable, large capacity solution is very important for us. More importantly, I thought that since Cloudike is relatively young, the service wouldn’t be as easy to use or learn. Surprisingly, many of our more senior lecturers learned and began using the service quickly. I think the reason was because of the integrated PC client, which basically changed nothing much in how they perform their work.

Conclusion

Many customers have had questions about our web preview printing options, so as a result, we’ve integrated Microsoft 365 previews! Currently, if a Cloudike user has a Microsoft 365 original license, they can edit files directly on the browser and adjust the printing settings. Notification emails are sent to the admin via email since our service doesn’t send activity notifications to the administrator directly; the administrator must check the activity log on site. We are always trying to improve our services and make our user experience as smooth as possible. We thank you for your feedback and will improve our service accordingly.